Fall Trails

It’s a beautiful day here in Toronto and I took full advantage of it. I put in a 6 km tempo run this morning amidst the incredible full colours that are out on the trails. I finished my run in 27 minutes and 11 seconds (4:32 pace).

I love running on the trails near my house. We bought the house last June, so this is my first fall experiencing all these trails and they are breath-taking. Don’t get me wrong, I also enjoy pounding the pavement, fighting for viable space on this cities congested sidewalks. But there is something about the trails that transports me when I’m running. For a brief time all the stresses, demands, responsibilities and commitments of everyday life are a world away as I breath deeply and feel my body gliding across the ground.

Here are a few shots I took while running this morning:

Fall_river

Fall_Matt

If you haven’t already, get out there an enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

