Friday lunch run

Just got back from a 6 km run. My work relocated a few months back and our new offices come complete with showers. I love that this allows me to get in my shorter runs during my lunch break, while freeing up my evenings. I also love running in the rain and today’s weather is perfect! Very misty, light rain, cool, but not cold (11*c) and very little traffic on the sidewalks. I finished the run in 27:07 at a 4:31 pace, which is a little faster than what I expect race pace to be (4:45).

And now, I eat lunch: a spinach salad with grape tomatoes, marinated and grilled tofu cubes and home-grown sprouts. I’m also having “messey” rice and carrots and dip.

Lunch

Leave a Reply

